Rahul Jogi

Some facts about rajasthan politics

Some facts about rajasthan politics

In Rajasthan, elections are to be held for 200 assembly seats on December 7, so it is very important to know some things about the politics of this historical state.

Rajasthan was formed on 30 March 1949 as the seventh state of India. There are 33 districts and 200 assembly seats in this state.

Talking about politics, Hiralal Shastri was the first Chief Minister of Rajasthan. Along with being a freedom fighter, he wanted to dedicate his life to the service of the downtrodden.

Rajasthan has so far had 14 chief ministers, out of which Mohan Lal Sukhadia became the chief minister for the most number of times. Sukhadia occupied the seat of power in Rajasthan four times.

Some facts about rajasthan politics

President’s rule has been imposed in Rajasthan four times so far. For the first time on 13 March 1967, for the second time on 29 August 1973, for the third time on 16 March 1980, and for the fourth time on 15 December 1992.

Congress-ruled the power of Rajasthan continuously for 18 years. In the year 1977, Bhairon Singh Shekhawat became the first non-Congress Chief Minister of Rajasthan. At that time the name of Bharatiya Janata Party was Janata Party.

Read More

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.